Call us:


Fax: 713-528-3802

Find us: 

204 Clifton
Houston, TX 77011

Privacy Policy

We are committed to protecting the privacy of all who visit our website. Please click here for more details about our privacy policy. If you no longer wish to receive newsletters, emails, or other information, please contact our office by telephone and we will remove your information. If you have any questions about our privacy policy, please contact our office by phone or email.


Conflict of Interest Policy

As required by policy and ethical standards, LIFE Houston ensures that all employees, officers, directors, and trustees disclose any conflicts of interest on an annual basis. All forms are on file and available for public viewing at our St. Austin site. Please contact our office if you have any questions about our conflict of interest policy.

Meet Our Team

Our Staff

Clara B. Cooper, MBA

Interim CEO

Elsa Gomez

Client Services Manager

Veronica Ruiz

Community Outreach and Education Coordinator

Community Outreach and Education Coordinator

Teresa Arguelles

Client Intake Specialist

Sarah Durfee

Client Intake Specialist

Felicia Bueschel

Client Intake Specialist

Amber Romero

Client Intake Specialist



Melanye Otto

Quality Improvement Manager

Community Health Choice


Diane Arms

Director of Behavioral Health

Avenue 360


JC Al-Uqdah

Community Volunteer


Jay Jenkins, JD


Texas Criminal Justice Coalition

Jo Lynn Turner

Senior Manager of Provider Relations

Community Health Choice

Clara Cooper

Nonprofit Consultant

Gwendolyn J. Sims, MEd

Division Director, Nutrition & Chronic Disease Prevention

Harris County Public Health

Kavon L. Young, MD

Medical Director

El Centro de Corazon


We are honored to work with these community volunteers, professionals, and prior board members. 

Mary Ellen Bos

Robin Boykin

Ann Butchello

Erin Charlton

Carla Danbury

Darian Dixon

Mary Duran

A. Catalina Flores-Rau

Michele Fraga

Pamela Hanson

Kevin Hardman

Jamon Harrell

Ryane K. Jackson

Patti Martin

Ann McDaniel

Katherine Murphy

Lindy Neuhaus

Amy Reddell

Amy Reeves

Brannon Robertson

Melinda P. Rocha

Lisa Wilmore

Lois Wright

Helen Wright

Sarena Wright